Presentazione

How to apply

The University of Padua welcomes applications from international students. You are considered an “international student” if you hold a non-Italian academic diploma, degree or equivalent.

APPLY FOR A FULL DEGREE COURSE

Please note: courses at the University of Padua start at the end of September/beginning of October. Enrolment for the 2nd semester is not available.

- Master's degrees:

To be eligible for admission to a Master’s degree, you need a Bachelor’s degree or equivalent foreign qualification with specific curricular requirements.

Application procedures:

  •  ITALIAN-taught degree courses: applications dates vary depending on the course - check application procedures

Application for a.y. 2020/21 are currently open for:

  • Master's degrees taught in English
  • Master's degree taught in Italian (open access, with unlimited number of places)

The deadline of the first Call for application is March 7th.

In the application platform (https://apply.unipd.it/) there are specific information on application procedures and admission requirements for each course.

School of Science - Master's degrees taught in English:

- Astrophysics and Cosmology https://apply.unipd.it/courses/course/12-astrophysics-and-cosmology

- Cybersecurity https://apply.unipd.it/courses/course/93-cybersecurity

- Data Science https://apply.unipd.it/courses/course/33-data-science

- Geophysics for Natural Risks and Resources https://apply.unipd.it/courses/course/92-geophysics-natural-risks-and-resources

- Molecular Biology https://apply.unipd.it/courses/course/32-molecular-biology

- Physics https://apply.unipd.it/courses/course/15-physics

- Physics of Data https://apply.unipd.it/courses/course/30-physics-data

School of Science - Master's degree taught in Italian (open access, with unlimited number of places)

- Biologia Evoluzionistica https://apply.unipd.it/courses/course/55-biologia-evoluzionistica

- Biologia Marina https://apply.unipd.it/courses/course/56-biologia-marina

- Biotecnologie Industriali https://apply.unipd.it/courses/course/57-biotecnologie-industriali

- Chimica https://apply.unipd.it/courses/course/64-chimica

- Chimica Industriale https://apply.unipd.it/courses/course/65-chimica-industriale

- Geologia e Geologia Tecnica https://apply.unipd.it/courses/course/61-geologia-e-geologia-tecnica

- Informatica https://apply.unipd.it/courses/course/63-informatica

- Matematica https://apply.unipd.it/courses/course/62-matematica

- Scienza dei Materiali https://apply.unipd.it/courses/course/66-scienza-dei-materiali

- Scienze della Natura https://apply.unipd.it/courses/course/58-scienze-della-natura

- Scienze Statistiche https://apply.unipd.it/courses/course/67-scienze-statistiche

 

- Bachelor's degrees:

To be eligible for admission to a Bachelor’s degree or a single-cycle degree, you need a minimum 12-year school record.

If you have been awarded a final diploma after a shorter programme of study (i.e. less than 12 years), in order to become eligible you must:

  • have attended at least 1 (in case of 11 years of schooling) or 2 (in case of 10 years of schooling) years of academic studies and passed all the scheduled exams.

OR

  • have obtained a post-secondary qualification  in a non-University higher education institution, certifying the additional one or two years of education. 

OR

  • have successfully completed one or two year preparatory courses (Foundation courses) to compensate for the missing years of schooling.

If in the country where you achieved your qualification a entrance exam is set for the admission to the University (e.g.: selectividad in Spagna, Prova de Aferiçao o Prova Geral de Acesso ao Ensino Superior in Portogallo, Vestibular o Exame Nacional do Ensino Médio in Brasile, Gao Kao in China etc.), you must provide also a certificate which states that you have passed that test.

About your citizenship

Please check carefully the category below you most identify with, because it can affect the application process.

European citizenship

- citizens of any European Union Member States
- citizens of Iceland, Liechtenstein, Norway, Switzerland, San Marino

Non-European citizens residing in Italy

- citizens of a country not belonging to the European Union, holding a valid Italian residence permit - Permesso di soggiorno
- citizens of a country not belonging to the European Union with a valid residence permit for study purposes, who enrolled in another Italian university in a previous academic year and would like to transfer to the University of Padua
- Non-European staff on duty in foreign diplomatic delegations or in international organisations established in Italy and that are accredited by Italy or the Holy See, and their children.

Non-European citizens residing outside Italy

citizens of a country not belonging to the European Union, Iceland, Lichtenstein, Norway, Switzerland or San Marino AND who do not have a double nationality, including Italian or any European nationality AND who cannot be considered a non-European citizen residing in Italy (see above)